6:00 to 7:00 p.m.

Dinner, awards, and auction
7:00 to 10:00 p.m.

Gala Honorary Chair

Shantanu Narayen
CEO, Adobe Systems

Gala Co-Chairs

Charlie Baxter
Jinee Tao
Jasmine Tarkoff
Rob Tarkoff

The Evening-Saturday may 8, 2010

To both our longstanding friends and our new friends who joined us for our 2010 Gala, we extend a heartfelt thank you! The evening was a big success —from the food prepared by Charles Phan, to the interactive science activities, to George Legrady's "Cell Tango" —guests were provided with the opportunity to see, do, and taste.

2010 Gala Photos

photomat for web


If you took a moment to snap your picture at the photomat, or just want to check out who did, click here to view the photos and experience the fun. More images of the event are coming soon.


With Appreciation

A special thank you to our gala Co-Chairs Jasmine Tarkoff, Rob Tarkoff, Jinee Tao, and Charlie Baxter; and to our Advisory Council chaired by James Moore, Jr. for their work to make the evening a success. We also extend a thank you to our Honorary Chair, President and CEO of Adobe Systems, Shantanu Narayen; Assemblywoman Nancy Skinner; Excellence in Science Education awardee, Dr. Milton Chen; and our guest speakers Daniel Rubinoff, Anne Kennedy, and Jigar Mehta for their passionate support of our mission to inspire and foster the learning of science and mathematics for all.

Cell Tango Generously Underwritten by the Verizon FoundationVerizon Logo